BLOG THRESHOLD ANNIVERSARY


  On 31 July 2010 I started to put my first posts on WordPress. I put a lot of post that day.
I enjoy blogging, it is an escape, a way to channel your thoughts with like-minded people or, why not, with some you have totally opposite views or taste. That’s life and I take pleasure in exchanging ideas.
I do have preferred topics like Africa and the Nitty-Gritty of my life which I approach, depending of my mood, with sarcastic rage or humor and for the rest I post whatever ticks my trend.
Blogging does not give instant satisfaction. You have to wait, wait for reactions via a click or a comment. When it comes, it snowballs into small communities which at time you want to meet in person.
To meet at a corner table of a small café over a nice cup of brew, to act intellectual with the power to change the world or to say WTF and let’s go for a good laugh.
To date, my blog has 50 posts. So, as a narcissist anniversary of this threshold, I made a potpourri of my few favorites or most popular posts.
Browse over whatever pleases you, click and Voila! Cheers, 

 Patrick-Bernard 

I CHOSE NOT TO HAVE A RELIGION

GUIDE FOR WESTERNERS WANTING TO SETTLE IN AFRICA

GENERAL ASSEMBLY SPEECH TRANSLATED

I WISH YOU HELD MY HAND

MY SON’S RITE OF PASSAGE

THE STORY OF IQBAL ASSAD – WORLD YOUNGEST DOCTOR

 Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

